

Notice of Poll

Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Council of Governors Election - 2018

As Returning Officer for the above election I hereby give notice that elections will be held in the following constituencies and classes:-

Constituency	Candidates	Declaration of Interests:	
(Number to be elected)		Political Party	Financial Interest
Public - Luton (3 to be elected)	David Allen	-	-
	Abid Aziz	-	-
	Curla M Bruce	-	-
	Badrul Choudhury	-	-
	Theresa Driscoll	-	-
	Michael Garrand	-	-
	Ailsa Harris	Member of The Labour Party	-
	Hongbo Joiner	-	-
	Dr Basil Polychronopulos	-	-
	Amit Ruparelia FCCA, MIoD, CMIIA	-	-
	Derek Brian Smith	-	-
	Joe Tobin	-	-
	Leyla Zaman	-	-
Public - Bedfordshire (3 to be elected)	Derek Chalk	-	-
	Ian Clayton	-	-
	Jean Clayton	-	-
	Dorothy Ferguson	-	-
	Jennifer Gallucci	-	-
	Denise King	-	-
	Suzanne Spence	Member of The Labour Party	-
	Susan Thorne	Member of The Liberal Democrats	-
	Matthew Towner	-	-
Public - Hertfordshire (2 to be elected)	Don Atkinson	-	-
	Helen Lucas	-	-
	Jeffrey Solomons	-	-

The contact address for each of these candidates is: c/o Returning Officer, UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS.

Issue and Return of Ballot Papers

Ballot papers will be issued to Trust Members in the eligible constituencies and must be returned so that they are **received** by the Returning Officer no later than **5.00pm** on **Tuesday, 14 August 2018**.

Spoilt Ballot Papers

If a voter spoils his or her ballot paper, an application may be made to the Returning Officer for a replacement at the address below.

Lost Ballot Papers

If a voter has not received his or her ballot paper by **Wednesday**, **8 August 2018** a written application may be made to the Returning Officer for a replacement at the address below.

Craig Poyser Returning Officer

UK Engage, Image House, 10 Acorn Business Park, Heaton Lane, Stockport SK4 1AS Tel: 0345 209 3770 Fax: 0161 209 4804 Email: ld@uk-engage.org 18 July 2018