Printed at: 01:18:19 / 20-06-2024
Home / Obesity Service / GP and Professionals / Access Criteria Tier 3 and Tier 4

Access Criteria Tier 3 and Tier 4

The Luton and Dunstable Univeristy Hospital’s Obesity Service offers two NHS weight management programme to patients who meet their Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) access criteria and referral protocol:

Tier 3 – Non Surgical Weight Management Programme
Stand alone medical weight management intervention
Prior to referral to Tier 4

Tier 4 – Bariatric Surgery
Full Multi Disciplinary Team Assessment for suitability for bariatric surgery
(Tier 3 must have been completed before a referral is made to Tier 4)

Note: Funding is now provided by your local Clinical Commissioning Group whose protocols and requirements should be found on their websites.

Please click on the below links for a guideline about your area’s access criteria and referral protocols.

Access Criteria Tier 3 and Tier 4In this section